You are here

PFC "Lokomotiv 1926" Plovdiv


PFC Lokomotiv Plovdiv

Founded on 25 July 1926



1922           -  SK “Karadzha” was founded

25 July 1926   -  SK “Karadza” merged with SK “Athletic” (est. 1924) and

                  the club was renamed “Sportclub”    

1945           -  “Sportclub” merged with SC “Petar Parchevich” (est.1925)

                  and SC “Erevan”(1945) under the name “Sportclub–Pachevich’45”

1946           -  the club was renamed SC “Slavia”

1947           -  SC “Slavia” merged with SC “Petar Chengelov” (est. 1945)

                  and changed its name to “Slavia – Chengelov’47”

5 October 1949 -  the name of the club changed to DSO “Energia” after a merger

                  with AC “Lokomotiv” (est. 1935)

8 October 1949 -  the club was renamed DSO “Torpedo”

1951           -  the club was renamed DSO “Lokomotiv”

1957           -  DSO “Lokomotiv” merged with DSO “Septemvri” and DSO

                  “Torpedo” (est. 1951) under the name DFS “Lokomotiv” (DFS

                  stands for Governmental Athletic Club). In 1962 DSO “Maritsa”

                  Plovdiv (est. 1921) joined the club

1985           -  FC “Lokomotiv”

1998           -  PFC “Lokomotiv”

2001           -  PFC “Lokomotiv” which played in Group “B” at the time was

                  dissolved after the Group “A” club PFC “Velbazhd” Kyustendil

                  moved to Plovdiv and changed its name to PFC “Lokomotiv

                  1936” Plovdiv

2011           -  the name changed to PFC “Lokomotiv 1926”